Holiday History Train

A BUSY KENTUCKY TOWN

Railways connect all of us …to the past, present, and future. Trains pass our homes, schools, and the places we work. What do you do in your busy town?

View a selection of historic artifacts and images from our collections that represent the many types of people in Kentucky. Our interactive exhibit features a Selfie Station, a “dress-up” area with costumes and props of the people in our busy town, and other interactive elements.

Exhibit Hours: Tuesday – Saturday, 10:00 am – 5:00 pm. Open through Jan. 4.

Our busy Kentucky town really comes to life every Saturday (and other select days) with a special model train display, perfect for family viewing. The trains are maintained and operated by the Trivette family of Frankfort.

Trivette Family Model Train Schedule:

Thursday, Nov. 21 – 5-9 p.m.
Friday, Nov. 22 – 5-9 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 23 – 10 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Friday, Nov. 29 – 10 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 30 – 10 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 1 –  1-5 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 7 – 10 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 14 – 10 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 21 – 10 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Thursday, Dec. 26 – 10 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 27 – 10 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 28 – 10 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Monday, Jan. 2 – 10 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Tuesday, Jan. 3 – 10 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Wednesday, Jan. 4 – 10 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Be sure to visit our Stewart Home School 1792 Store for holiday specials during the season.