Staff Listing

KHS staff can be reached by mail at

100 West Broadway
Frankfort, KY 40601

Or by phone at (502) 564-1792; or by e-mail at the address listed below.

  • Director’s Office

    Kent Whitworth

    Executive Director
    Extension: 4448
    Email: kent.whitworth@ky.gov

    Scott Alvey

    Assistant Director
    Extension: 4498
    Email: scott.alvey@ky.gov

    Corky Mohedano

    Security and Planning Administrator
    Extension: 4456
    Email: corky.mohedano@ky.gov

    Teresa Stivers

    Executive Assistant
    Extension: 4457
    Email: teresa.stivers@ky.gov

     

  • Finance/HR

    Linda  Redmon

    Director of Finance
    Extension: 4447
    Email: linda.redmon@ky.gov

    Debbie Schneider

    Fiscal Assistant
    Extension: 4446
    Email: debbie.schneider@ky.gov

    Phil Janes

    Operations Manager
    Visitor Services/Retail/Events
    Extension: 4443
    Email: phil.janes@ky.gov

    Pam  Brookman

    Human Resources Administrator
    Extension: 4409
    Email: pamela.brookman@ky.gov

    Phyllis  Gilman

    Volunteer Program Administrator
    Extension: 4422
    Email: phyllis.gilman@ky.gov

    Keith  Jackson

    In-House Facilities Coordinator
    Extension: 4412
    Email: keith.jackson@ky.gov

    Nina  Elmore

    Visitor Services
    Extension: 4558
    Email: nina.elmore@ky.gov

    Jessica Bailey

    Visitor Services/ Receptionist
    Extension: 4410
    Email: jessica.bailey@ky.gov

  • Development

    Katie  Skidmore

    Development Associate
    Extension: 4445
    Email: katie.skidmore@ky.gov

    Lynne  Hollingsworth

    Development Associate for Grants Management
    Extension: 4433
    Email: lynne.hollingsworth@ky.gov

    Julia  Curry

    Special Events & Membership
    Extension: 4414
    Email: julia.curry@ky.gov

  • Museum Collections & Exhibitions

    Trevor  Jones

    Director of Museum Collections and Exhibitions
    Extension: 4477
    Email: trevor.jones@ky.gov

    Sara  Elliott

    Curator, Old State Capitol Liaison
    Extension: 4453
    Email: sara.elliott@ky.gov

    Bill  Bright

    Curator, State Arsenal Liason
    Extension: 4476
    Email: bill.bright@ky.gov

    Julie  Maio  Kemper

    Curator
    Extension: 4482
    Email: julie.kemper@ky.gov

    Deborah  Van  Horn

    Registrar
    Extension: 4418
    Email: deborah.vanhorn@ky.gov

    David  McElrath

    Exhibition Design & Fabrication Administrator
    Extension: 4442
    Email: david.mcelrath@ky.gov

    Beth  Caffery  Carter

    Collections Management Assistant
    Extension: 4466
    Email: bethc.carter@ky.gov

    Jake  Turner

    Museum Preparator
    Extension: 4452
    Email: jacob.turner@ky.gov

    Jennifer  Spence

    Churchill Weavers Project Coordinator
    Extension: 4503
    Email: jennifer.spence@ky.gov

  • Communications

    Laurel Harper

    Director of Marketing Communications
    Extension: 4489
    Email: laurel.harper@ky.gov

    Janene Zaccone

    Marketing Communications Administrator
    Extension: 4490
    Email: janene.zaccone@ky.gov

    Kelsey Berry

    Digital Communications Specialist
    Extension: 4479
    Email: kelsey.berry@ky.gov

  • Education

     

    Leslie  McWhorter

    Interpretive Education Programs Administrator
    Extension: 4424
    Email: leslie.mcwhorter@ky.gov

    Greg  Hardison

    Participatory Arts and Programs Administrator
    Extension: 4454
    Email: greg.hardison@ky.gov

    Stuart  Sanders

    Community Services Administrator
    Extension: 4420
    Email: stuart.sanders@ky.gov

    Cheryl  Caskey

    Student Programs Coordinator
    Kentucky Junior Historical Society/National History Day in Kentucky Coordinator
    Extension: 4461
    Email: cheryl.caskey@ky.gov

    Becky  Riddle

    Historical Marker Program Coordinator
    Extension: 4474
    Email: becky.riddle@ky.gov

    Tim  Talbott

    Teacher Professional Development Coordinator
    Extension: 4428
    Email: tim.talbott@ky.gov

    Kate  Sowada

    HistoryMobile Coordinator
    Extension: 4458
    Email: kate.sowada@ky.gov

    Megan Sauter

    Student Programs Coordinator for History smArts
    Extension: 4425
    Email: megan.sauter@ky.gov

    Ashlee Chilton

    Museum Educator
    Extension: 4468
    Email: ashlee.chilton@ky.gov

    Whitney Todd

    Museum Educator
    Extension: 4444
    Email: whitney.todd@ky.gov

  • Library & Special Collections

    Louise  Jones

    Director of Special Collections and Library
    Extension: 4407
    Email: louise.jones@ky.gov

    Jennifer  Howard

    Librarian
    Extension: 4505
    Email: jennifer.howard2@ky.gov

    Dan  Peyton

    Library Technician
    Extension: 4488
    Email: dan.peyton@ky.gov

    Pam Reaves

    Library Technician
    Extension: 4431
    Email: pam.reaves@ky.gov

    Shirley  Ackerman

    Technical Services Librarian
    Extension: 4429
    Email: shirley.ackerman@ky.gov

    Cheri  Daniels

    Senior Librarian/Reference Specialist
    Extension: 4432
    Email: cheri.daniels@ky.gov

    Jennifer  Duplaga

    Special Collections Administrator
    Extension: 4403
    Email: jennifer.duplaga@ky.gov

    Brenda  Smith

    Rare Imprints Cataloger
    Extension: 4484
    Email: brendaj.smith@ky.gov

  • Research & Interpretation

    Darrell  Meadows

    Director of Research and Interpretation
    Extension: 4406
    Email: darrell.meadows@ky.gov

    David Turpie

    Editor, The Register of the Kentucky Historical Society
    Extension: 4435
    Email: david.turpie@ky.gov

    Beth  Van  Allen

    Associate Editor, The Register of the Kentucky Historical Society
    Associate Editor, Civil War Governors of Kentucky Digital Documentary Edition
    Extension: 4440
    Email: beth.vanallen@ky.gov

    Tony  Curtis

    Assistant Editor, Civil War Governors of Kentucky Digital Documentary Edition
    Extension: 4473
    Email: tony.curtis@ky.gov

    Patrick  Lewis

    Assistant Editor, Civil War Governors of Kentucky Digital Documentary Edition
    Assistant Editor, The Register of the Kentucky Historical Society
    Extension: 4502
    Email: patrick.lewis@ky.gov

    Whitney  Smith

    Assistant Editor, Civil War Governors of Kentucky Digital Documentary Edition
    Extension: 4430
    Email: whitney.smith@ky.gov

    Dana Caldemeyer

    Book Review Editor and Subscriptions Coordinator, The Register of the Kentucky Historical Society
    Extension: 4421
    Email: dana.caldemeyer@ky.gov