Kentucky History Awards

This program recognizes outstanding achievements by historians, public history professionals, volunteers, business and civic leaders, communities and historical organizations throughout the commonwealth.
Learn More

Governor’s Award

The Governor's Award is given every four years in the last year of a governor's term to the author whose book has made the most significant contribution to Kentucky history.
Learn More

Richard H. Collins Award

The Collins Award is given annually to the author of the Register article judged to have made the most outstanding contribution to Kentucky history.
Learn More

Brigadier General William R. Buster Award

Brig. Gen. Butler
Each year the Kentucky Historical Society (KHS) presents awards to those who have made great achievements in preserving or interpreting the commonwealth’s history. As part of this Kentucky Historical Society awards program, KHS presents the Brig. Gen. William R. Buster Award to an ind
Learn More